

I'm beginning to scare myself.
Last Monday, I broke the chainring of my bike as I was going up Dwight, crankin' it. I was so pissed I parked it at Unit 2 and continued to go work out with my muscles full of spite. Anyways, I thought about it and impulsively, Tuesday morning, I signed a check for a deposit towards a new bike at Montano Velo. I bought a new 56 cm IRO Angus frame with a new NJS certified chainring, NJS cranks, Shimano bottom bracket and headset. The cranks and chainring will look exactly like the picture above. I left the shop wondering what the hell just happened back there. I had a plan, and yet, I just went out and got a new bike. Oh well, I mean my bike did break, and I swear if this bike fails me I'm going to go and punch a Danny Boy. I mean it. I'm pretty happy with what it's going to look like. It's basically still going to be white, still debating whether I'm going to keep it clean white or put on the IRO logos that come with the frame. What I'm looking forward to the most is the new cranks and chainring I got. They are truly baller. Plus, I'm going to get used to a higher gear ratio now. (48:18) My quads are going to get Paulo Frrriere swoll. They are going to look like tree trunks. Yess.....
Then I'm going to save up for some exotic or custom frames later....

No comments:
Post a Comment